Latest E-Edition

Local News

FOOTBALL CAMP TO BE HELD

The MCHS Football Team will be hosting a Youth Football Camp on Monday, June 4 and Tuesday, June 5, from 8 a.m. to 11:30 a.m., at Darrell Carter Stadium for grades k-8. The cost is $30 which includes breakfast and lunch both days, as well as a t-shirt. Contact Billy Joe Murphy with any questions you may…

LIBRARY TO HOLD SUMMER READING CAMP

The Summer Reading Program, featuring a theme of “Reading Rocks,” will be held from Monday, June 18, to Thursday, June 21, with activities and crafts that pertain to music and geology. Two camps are available depending on age. Day camp is for ages 7 to 10, and will be held at the Wellness Center, from…

BENEFIT TO BE HELD FOR JANET YOUNG

A benefit, featuring the “Blue Diamond Band,” raffles, a cakewalk and an auction, will be held on Friday, May 25, from 6:30 p.m. to 11 p.m., at the Mt. Hermon Sportsmen Club. The cost is $1.50 a person at the door and $1 for children over 10 years old. Proceeds go toward the medical expenses…

Sports

Obituaries

Erie Odell Wison

Erie Odell Wilson, 84, of Tompkinsville, passed away Wednesday, May 2, at Monroe County Medical Center. Funeral Services will be held at Yokley Trible Funeral Home at 12 Noon on Saturday, May 5. Visitation is Friday, May 4, from 2 to 8 p.m., and Saturday, May 5, from 6 a.m. to 12 Noon. Burial is…

Obituaries

Darwin Binkley Sullivan, 58, of Tompkinsville passed Thursday, April 26, 2018 at the T.J Samson Community Hospital in Glasgow. Celebration of Life services will be conducted Saturday, April 28,  at 3:30 p.m., at Strode Funeral Home. Visitation with family will be held on Saturday, April 28, from 12 noon to 4 p.m. More details will…

Obituaries-April 19 til April 24

Joseph Petelyn Murphy, 22, of Tompkinsville, passed away Thursday, April 19, 2018, at his home. Funeral services were held on Monday, April 23, 2018, at 1 p.m., at Yokley Trible Funeral Home, with burial in New Hope Cemetery, Moss, Tenn.   George Edward Brown, 66, of Tompkinsville passed away Friday, April 20, 2018, at the…

Area News

Events

< 2018 >
June 19 - June 25